Day 5 recovery from glass discarded as litter injury

The vets have said I need the little bits of cotton wool fragments that are in my wound to be teased out gently with a damp ear bud, my humans were worried about how I would cope with this, but I was really good and patient.

The L shaped wound on my lateral pad that I got from a piece of a smashed bottle that was chucked into a lake in a country park

My wound is looking much better, especially after the cotton wool was removed

after the cotton wool fragments were teased out


maybe I might be able to go for a lead walk on soft grass sooner than expected, I hope so cause I am pretty bored.

Apparently tomorrow will will be starting Dr. Karen Overall’s Protocol for Relaxation again.

We first did this when we adopted my brother who was a bit nervous, and I did it for fun as well, it basically means you get treats for staying on a mat while your human does little mini acting plays for you, well its the least they could do, as I certainly need some entertainment.

One thought on “Day 5 recovery from glass discarded as litter injury

Leave a Reply

